top of page

Centenary Trophy

Sunday 24th April sees the second of the season's trophies up for grabs - the fabulous Presidents Trophy.

The trophy was presented by the committee on the anniversary of the club being instituted (on 26th December 1890) and was first played for in 1991. The first winner was Arthur Denholm (a past Captain and current member) and the current holder is Joe McDonald. Unfortunately an injury will prevent Joe from defending his trophy this year - get well soon Joe.

The competition format is a Stableford competition and all club members are encouraged to participate. If you're unsure how Stableford scoring works, click on out "How to" guide below

As always, register for the trophy on the day on the sign-up sheet in the gents locker room.

120 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page